Sketch Tuesday

DYoungV Presents ‘Poolside’

111 Minna Gallery is pleased to present their latest project, ‘POOLSIDE’ featuring the works of over 60 prolific Bay Area artists.

‘Poolside’ will be a summertime/fun time full gallery extension of our widely popular ‘Sketch Tuesday’ event. ’Sketch Tuesday’ is a live drawing event where artists create work on an affordable smaller scale for the public to appreciate and purchase. ‘Poolside’ will be a full exhibition of already finished works featuring many of our regular ‘Sketch Tuesday’ participants and 111 Minna Gallery artists featuring nearly two hundred pieces created on a smaller scale (Sketch Tuesday size) that will be affordable to the public.

Just as our ‘Sketch Tuesday’ events feature professional artists of all media and career levels mixed with artists pursuing different professional trades (but still avid artists). ‘Poolside’ will also provide the same community based atmosphere for all to enjoy!.

To fit the summertime aesthetic many of the artists will be creating their works to fit our ‘Weekend At Bernie’s’ style event, including Chris and Misia Farris. This unique father/daughter combo will be painting a large-scale collaborative mural on Minna’s Zappa stage wall!

To add to the festivities summertime style outdoor BBQ food (with vegetarian options) will be served by Chef Theran of Honey Browns. For dessert, tasty vegan baked pastries and assorted sweets will be provided by Lyndsay H. Pullem of LH Bakeshop.     

So get on down to 111 Minna on Friday, July 14th to check out some great art, listen to some, intermingle with the community, support amazing local food vendors and take a dip in our kiddie pool; one of several poolside props included in our opening night event!!!!

Featuring art by:

Jessica Hess – @jessicahessart

David Choong Lee – @davidchoonglee

Chad Hasegawa – @chadhasegawa

Brett Amory – @brettamory

Amanda Lynn – @alynnpaint

Skinner – @theartofskinner 

N8 Van Dyke – @69n8vandyke

Alec Huxley – @alechuxley

Adam Hunter Caldwell – @ahuntercaldwell

Micah LeBrun – @micahlebrun

D Young V – @dyoungv

Emily Fromm – @emilylfromm

John Vochatzer – @calamityfair 

Christopher Jernberg – @christopherjernbergart

Lady Henze – @ladyhenze

Nicole Andrijauskas – @chicken_in_a_biscuit

Eddie Colla – @eddiecolla

Rachel Riot – @riot_starter
Jack Keating – @johnkeating_artist

Daryll Peirce – @daryllpeirce

Nathalie Fabri – @nathalie_fabri_artist

Amoeba – @amoebasf

Brent McHugh – @brentacles

Nicole Hayden – @nicolehaydenart
Shrey Purohit – @shreypurohit

Nick Maltagliati – @badlycutpasta_studio

Mykola Bereza – @nickolaybereza

Ralph C. Browne – @ralfartreal

Artist Mr. Black – @artistmrblack

Nico Cathcart – @nicocathcart
Edward Emery – @ed.g.e

Nathan Richard Phelps – @superimposition

John Osgood – @johnosgood

Skott Cowgill – @skottcowgill

Jason Vivona – @jmh_vivona
Nick Flatt – @nick.flatt

Art Tits – @art.tits

Seibot – @seibot

Messy Beck – @messybeck

Max Ehrman (Eon 75) – @maxehrman

Josh Thurman – @thurmanart

Chris Stokes – @chrisstokes

James Swinson – @jamesswinson

Joshua Rampage – @joshuasethrampage

Jun Yang – @junyarts

Chad Abbley – @chadabbley

David Ball – @davidmballart

KnoWhi – @knowhi__

James Perry – @realsmij

Robert Bowen – @bowenstuff

Mark Nobriga – @marknobriga_art

Rogelio Martinez – @rogelio73

Ursula X Young – @ursulaxyoung
The Beyond Beyond – @beyondbeyondleather

Ian Ross – @ianrossart

John Casey – @johncaseyart

Kayl Johnson – @kayl_johnson

Caitlin Goebel – @goebel_goebel_hey

Jordan Fitzgerald – @afrodrft

Artistic Dogma – @artisticdogma

Robert Casanovas – @pengoo

Nora Bruhn – @konorebi

Brent Hayden – @brenthayden.art

Ben Ahn – @ioryuzo

Brent McHugh – @brentacles

Brian Brooks – @brian_brooks

Brendon Joseph Baker
Justin Daryl Tile Maker
Nicolas Edwards
Nolan Yelonek
James Forkum

And More!!!!!

Event Info:

What: ‘POOLSIDE

Music by DJ Danny Gloverrr aka Joshua Rampage

When:

  • Opening Reception Friday 7/14/23 from 5:00 PM – 10:00 P M
  • Open By Appointment Saturday 7/14/23 – 9/21/23 – reach out to:dyoungv@111minnagallery.com
  • Closing Party TBA
  • Art Coming Down Thursday 9/21/23 

Where: 111 Minna Gallery at 111 Minna St, San Francisco, CA 94105

About 111 Minna GalleryOver its 28 years, 111 Minna Gallery has been recognized as: Winner: Best Art Gallery (2019 & 2018/SF Weekly), Winner of the Small Business of the Year Award (2018/SF Chamber of Commerce), and Winner of the 2018 Small Business of The Year Award at The Ebbies. 111 Minna continues to be a mainstay for art and culture in the bay area. After recent renovations, 111 Minna gallery is looking more beautiful than ever and we look forward to coming back after Covid. 111 Minna Gallery would like to thank all of its followers, supporters, and fans. You are all family to us and we are excited to bring you a solid lineup as we regather together at a San Francisco staple of community art and culture. 111 Minna Gallery is a 21+ venue.

Follow us on Instagram:@111minnagallery

Brian Brooks

45th SE

$250.00

Brent McHugh

A Way Through

$1,250.00
$575.00
Out of stock
$575.00
$575.00

D Young V

ACRUVA

$250.00

D Young V

ACRUVA II

$250.00

Eddie Colla

Adherence

$900.00

D Young V

Adi Rudzinski

$500.00

Jessica Hess

Afternoon Cones

$5,000.00

D Young V

Akira Beard

$500.00

Brent McHugh

All For One

$1,250.00

Nathan Richard Phelps

Almost Sadness

$1,450.00

Brandon Joseph Baker

Angela Poolside at Bikini Atoll

$500.00
Out of stock

Andrijauskas

Backside

$700.00

Nate Geare

Bait and Switch

$800.00
Out of stock

Edward Emery

Barber Shop

$800.00

On Display

Bay Siren

$400.00

Nicolas Edwards

Beach 1610

$925.00

Josh Thurman

Beardy Bench

$1,500.00

JMH Vivona

Blatant Localism

$400.00

Emily Fromm

Blue Angel Motel

$350.00

Max Ehrman (Eon 75)

Blue Beta

$500.00

On Display

Boom Squirt

$400.00

Edward Emery

Boxers

$650.00

D Young V

BREATH III

$250.00

Jack Keating

Captain Smith

$300.00

Amboe

Cats

$250.00

Ian Ross

Cenote 2

$850.00

Mr Black

Chlorine Vision

$420.00

D Young V

Christina Joy

$500.00
$500.00

Chris Stokes

Cloud Structure

$500.00

Chris Stokes

Cloud Structure 002

$500.00

D Young V

Colton Statteri

$500.00

Chris Farris

Cool Kids

$200.00

On Display

Cooler

$400.00
$1,200.00

Nico Cathcart

Cultivate

$750.00

Micah LeBrun

Current Event

$300.00
Out of stock
$300.00
$300.00
Out of stock
$300.00
Out of stock

D Young V

D Young V III

$500.00

D Young V

DANCE

$250.00

D Young V

Daryll Pierce

$500.00

Chris Farris

Dive in Theatre

$200.00
$250.00

On Display

Father’s Day

$250.00
Out of stock

Jack Keating

Faye Dunaway

$300.00
Out of stock

On Display

First Dip

$580.00

Adam Caldwell

Florida

$700.00
Out of stock

Max Ehrman (Eon 75)

Flow and Energy

$250.00

Nora Bruhn

For Ariel

$850.00

Andrijauskas

Frontside

$700.00
$1,400.00

Art Tits

Good Times

$200.00

Art Tits

Good Times 2

$200.00

Mark Nobriga

Googly Gulch

$275.00
Out of stock

Artemisia Farris

Gutted

$200.00

Max Ehrman (Eon 75)

Happy Trips

$150.00

Chad Hasegawa

Hibiscus

$2,500.00

D Young V

Hugh Leeman

$500.00
Out of stock

Christopher Jernberg

I Need a Fucking Victory

$500.00

Daryll Peirce

Infinite Instability

$2,600.00

Ian Ross

Iris

$1,100.00

Christopher Jernberg

James Bond

$2,500.00

John Casey

Junior

$400.00

Mark Nobriga

Kidney Shaped World

$275.00

John Casey

King Turkey

$400.00
$2,500.00

Mark Nobriga

March of Progress

$500.00
$650.00

Mykola Bereza

Morning

$940.00
$200.00

Christopher Jernberg

Navigation

$500.00
$500.00

Christopher Jernberg

Ocean

$500.00

JMH Vivona

Offshore Winds

$400.00

Josh Thurman

OLMEC

$700.00

Artemisia Farris

On Sum Zuzu Shit

$150.00

Lady Henze

Otterpops

$380.00

Amandalynn

Paradise Sketch

$180.00
Out of stock

JMH Vivona

Party Wave

$400.00

D Young V

Paul Nisbett

$500.00

James Perry

Pigeon Glory

$200.00

Hebert Lucio

Pinche Plebe

$750.00
Out of stock
$550.00

Micah LeBrun

Pool Service

$300.00

Messy Beck

Poolside

$2,500.00

On Display

Poolside

$300.00

Christopher Jernberg

Poolside Beauty

$500.00

Christopher Jernberg

Poolside Navigator

$3,000.00

Christopher Jernberg

Poolside Pleasures

$300.00
$500.00

Chad Hasegawa

Purps

$2,500.00

Christopher Jernberg

Real Love

$500.00

Eddie Colla

RSC

$900.00
Out of stock

Caitlin Goebel

Shithead

$175.00
$650.00
Out of stock
$250.00

Eddie Colla

Sliding Doors

$750.00

Nicole Hayden

So Good to be Alive

$800.00

Jordan Fitzgerald

Sound Substance #1

$250.00

Jordan Fitzgerald

Sound Substance #2

$250.00

Jordan Fitzgerald

Sound Substance #3

$250.00

James Swinson

Speechless

$700.00

Hayden

Spiked Cake

$1,000.00
Out of stock

Alec Huxley

Starry Daze

$750.00

Micah LeBrun

Staycation

$300.00

Brett Amory

Stejna-WieemL6NcAE

$9,500.00
$900.00
Out of stock

Edward Emery

Studio

$800.00
Out of stock
$200.00

Adi Rudzinski

Sunflower at Night

$300.00

Ian Ross

Supercell

$700.00

Jack Keating

Sutro Baths

$800.00
Out of stock

John Osgood

Sweet Cheeks

$400.00

Artemisia Farris

Sweet Dreamz

$400.00

Christopher Jernberg

Swimming on Land

$3,000.00

Brandon Joseph Baker

The Five of Fran Poolside

$500.00

JMH Vivona

The Line Up

$400.00

JMH Vivona

The Line Up #2

$400.00
Out of stock

On Display

The Moon (XVIII)

$400.00

Adam Caldwell

The Torus

$500.00

Nathalie Fabri

The Wish

$850.00

On Display

Through Line

$350.00

Amandalynn

Touching Paradise

$180.00

Amandalynn

Transformation

$180.00

On Display

Tube Splash

$400.00

Nick Maltagliati

Two Fish

$4,200.00

Adi Rudzinski

Underwater Sunset

$400.00

Adi Rudzinski

Underwater Sunset 2

$400.00

Chris Stokes

Unguarded Passageway

$500.00

Chris Stokes

Unguarded Structure

$500.00
$500.00

Brett Amory

Untitled

$4,000.00

Chad Abbley

Untitled

$450.00

Joshua Seth Rampage

Untitled

$1,700.00

Justin Daryl

Untitled

$500.00

David Choong Lee

Untitled

$9,000.00

Joshua Seth Rampage

Untitled #2

$1,100.00

On Display

Untitled X

$350.00

Nathalie Fabri

Verano

$500.00

James Swinson

Wildcard

$700.00
$250.00

Nate Geare

WW Z Boys

$800.00
Out of stock

On Display

Yuba Nymph

$400.00

Leave a Reply